Meet the Governors

Governors Section

Welcome to the Governors' section. Governors make decisions about how the school is run and act as a critical friend for the Headteacher and Staff. They make decisions about whether the school is providing value for money and they monitor standards within the school.They meet at least once a term and have legal duties, powers and responsibilities.

The following people form the Governing Body of this school:

Our Governing Body at Borras Park Primary School

    Link Area
Local Authority Governor Mike Pugh  
Local Authority Governor Anne Evans  
Local Authority Governor Tom Pierce Physical Development/ PE
Local Authority Governor Alan Price LLC/ English
Community Governor Adrian Cotter KUOW/ History
Community Governor Sarah Errington RE
Community Governor To be appointed ICT
Community Governor Ceri Postle

Welsh Language Development

Curriculum Cymreig

Community Governor Karen Pritchard Creative Development/ Art and Music
Teacher Governor Jenny Jones  
Teacher Governor Lisa Jones Child Protection
Staff Governor Jo Strudwick  
Parent Governor Jo Airey

Personal and Social Development, Cultural Awareness

Health Schools /Eco

Parent Governor Harvey Campbell Health and Safety
Parent Governor John Ellinson KUOW/ Science
Parent Governor Joanne Jones Mathematical Development/Maths
Parent Governor Ed Paxton  


Full report 2015


Borras Park Community Primary School

Borras Park Road

Wrexham, LL12 7TH

Tel: 01978 346890